Two Swedish virtuosos, violinist Jonas Lindgård and guitarist Jakob Henriques is here presenting a bouquet beautiful pieces in sober and extreamly elegant versions - music by giants like Paganini and Swedes Stenhammar and Peterson-Berger, as well as an amazing chamber music adaption of the great symphonic suite SCHEHERAZADE by Rimsky-Korsakov!
Disc No:  nosag094
Price: Sek. 169
Name: Scheherazade

Order       In stock?

Dieupart, Charles Suite (originally in f-minor) E minor   Jonas Lindgård, violin
Jakob Henriques, guitar
Stenhammar, Wilhelm Op.28 Two sentimental romances (arranged by Jonas Lindgård)  
Paganini, Niccolo Op.64 no 1 Centone di Sonate  
Peterson-Berger, Wilhelm Op.15 Suite for violin and piano - 13 Serenata (arranged by Joakim Unander)  
Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai Op.35 Scheherazade - symphonic suite (shorted version, arranged by Jonas Lindgård)  

Toccata, September 2004 Webmaster