Fuga Libera      
Disc No: FUG702
Price: Sek. 78       Fuga Libera on sale
Boris Tishenko’s composer’s career spans the modest thaw under Khrushtchov, the Brezhnev freeze,Gorbachev’s perestroika, the great leap into liberal economics under Eltsin and still goes strong under Putin. Though he was Shostakovich’s favourite pupil and has been, for 50 years, a major figure in St.Petersburg musical life, his musical work is little known outside specialised circles.
Name: Tishchenko - Dante-symphony


ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Tishchenko, Boris (1939 - ) op. 144 Concerto for violin, piano & string orchestra   Victoria Postnikova, piano
Alexander Rozhdestvenski, violin
String Orchestra of St. Petersburg
Moscow Symphony Orchestra - Gennady Rozhdestvensky
Tishchenko, Boris op. 123 Dante-symphony n°3 'Hell : Circles 7'  

Toccata, September 2007 Webmaster