Fuga Libera      
Disc No: FUG701
Price: Sek. 78       Fuga Libera on sale
This recital, which includes works all composed in a 3-year period just before the Great War, shows the variety of the international music scene, at any one point in time. It is actually a very satisfying disc, with Fauré, the much older odd-man-out, supplying a late Nocturne as a beautiful encore. The performances by Belgian Jan Vande Weghe, who also writes the intelligent notes, are as carefully planned as the programme - by turns poetic and virtuosic, as required.
Name: L'avant-guerre 1911-1914

Order        In Stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Rachmaninov, Sergei Op. 33 Études-Tableaux   Jan Vande Weghe, piano
Schoenberg, Arnold Op. 19 6 kleine Klavierstücke  
Ravel, Maurice   Valses nobles et sentimentales  
Prokofiev, Sergey Op. 17 Sarcasms  
Faure, Gabriel Op. 104/1 Nocturne No. 11 F sharp minor

Toccata, July 2007 Webmaster