Another in VAIís series devoted to the art of Russian pianist Emil Gilels. This fifth volume features Gilels in performances of two cornerstones of the piano literature
Disc No: VAI 4471
Price: Sek. 340
Name: Emil Gilels: Live in
 Moscow, Vol. 5

Order   Stock?   Index

System Regional Code Picture format Sound format Subtitles Length
  0 Color / B&W     79 min.

Composer Name Opus Key Performer
Tchaikovsky, Peter Piano Concerto No. 1 Op. 23 B-flat minor USSR State Symphony Orchestra - Vladimir Verbitsky
Emil Gilels, piano
Schumann, Robert Piano Concerto Op. 54 A minor
Schumann, Robert Arabesque Op. 18

Toccata, October 2008 Webmaster