Toccata Classics
Disc No: TOCC 0130
Price: Sek. 81
Name: Igor Raykhelson
  Viola and Violin Concerto

Igor Raykhelson’s Violin Concerto was written as he was falling in love with his second wife, and it shows in the glorious melodies he wrote in the piece. The unashamed Romanticism of his violin Concerto (2007) and its emphasis on melody place it downstream from Korngold, and though the Viola Concerto (2005) has its darker moments, its vigorous, jazz-tinged finale has the knock-about good humour of Rodion Shchedrin.
Order   In stock ?
ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Raykhelson, Igor   Violin Concerto C minor Yuri Bashmet, viola
Nikolay Sachenko, violin
Novaya Rossiya Orchestra - Claudio Vandelli & Alexander Slatkovsky
Raykhelson, Igor   Viola Concerto A minor

Toccata, May 2012 Webmaster