Toccata Classics
Disc No: TOCC 0035
Price: Sek. 81
Name: Liszt - Complete
  Symphonic Poems, Volume 1

Liszt’s thirteen symphonic poems are among his best-known and most characteristic works, giving a graphic impression of the sheer versatility and many-sidedness of his personality, as well as his astonishing creative range.
The Bohemian pianist, composer and writer, August Stradal (1860–1930) was considered a leading interpreter of Liszt’s music and made many transcriptions of orchestral and chamber works for the piano, from the Baroque era to the late nineteenth century.
Order   In stock ?
ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Liszt, Franz (August Stradal) -1848 Les Préludes: Symphonic Poem No. 3   Risto-Matti Marin, piano
Liszt, Franz (August Stradal) -1850 Heroďde Funčbre: Symphonic Poem No. 8  
Liszt, Franz (August Stradal) -1857 Die Ideale: Symphonic Poem No. 12  

Toccata, March 2010 Webmaster