Toccata Classics
Disc No: TOCC 0015
Price: Sek. 81
Name: Matthew Taylor

The music of Matthew Taylor (b. 1964) seeks to give the symphonic tradition continued relevance in the modern age. These three works, composed consecutively between 1993 and 1996, demonstrate Taylorís concern with the essentials of symphonic thought in the long-term generation and deployment of energy, using a language which stems from the legacy of Sibelius and Nielsen, with points of reference to Robert Simpson, Vagn Holmboe and Michael Tippett.
Order   In stock ?
ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Taylor, Matthew (1964- ) Op. 18 String Quartet No. 3   Schidlof Quartet
Lowbury Piano Trio
Members of the BBC Symphony Orchestra - Martin Brabbins
Taylor, Matthew Op. 17 Piano Trio  
Taylor, Matthew Op. 19 Conflict & Consolation  

Toccata, Mayl 2006 Webmaster