Toccata Classics
Disc No: TOCC 0002
Price: Sek. 81
Name: Mozart - Cello Sonatas

Although Mozart wrote no fewer than 34 sonatas for violin and keyboard, he didnít compose even one for cello. Alexander Kniazevís remarkable transcriptions of three of the violin sonatas for cello and piano go some way to remedying that deficiency. They transform the works, too: the cello brings out the rich, proto-Romantic sonorities implicit in the music.
Order   In stock ?
ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus K301 Sonata, trans Alexander Kniasev G major Alexander Kniazev, cello
Edouard Oganessian, piano
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus K376 Sonata F major
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus K379 Sonata G major

Toccata, Mayl 2006 Webmaster