Oehms Classics      
Disc No: OC 728

Oehms on sale
Christoph Poppen as the director of music managed to establish an orchestra with members from the former SR and SWR Kaiserslautern orchestras which was able to find its place among the leading German radio broadcasting orchestras almost from the start. The ongoing work has already been documented in recordings of all of Mendelssohn’s symphonies. OehmsClassics now starts a Tchaikovsky cycle that shows how Christoph Poppen develops the chamber musical tradition of performing music and delicate contrapuntal structures in the splendid and magnificent scores written by the Russian master.
Price: Sek. 70
Name: Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 4

Order       In stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Tchaikovsky, Piotr Ilyich Op. 36 Symphony no 4 F minor Saarbrücken Radio Philharmonic Orchestra - Christoph Poppen
Tchaikovsky, Piotr Ilyich Op. 49 1812 Overture  

Toccata, August 2009 Webmaster