Oehms Classics      
Disc No: OC 723

Oehms on sale
Since its foundation in 1956, the works of Benjamin Britten have been among the ensemble‘s core repertoire. The Simple Symphony plays with its basic musical material in masterly simplicity, proving Britten‘s complete command of compositional handiwork. In the Variations on a Theme of Frank Bridge, however, the poetic idea cross-fades over the structural level, seeing as how the work is a musical characterization of Frank Bridge, Britten’s mentor.
Price: Sek. 70
Name: Britten: Works for
  String Orchestra

Order       In stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Britten, Benjamin   Simple Symphony   Festiva Strings Lucerne - Achim Fiedler
Britten, Benjamin   Variations on a Theme of Frank Bridge  
Britten, Benjamin   Prelude and Fugue  

Toccata, December 2008 Webmaster