Oehms Classics      
Disc No: OC 708

Oehms on sale
The cycle of symphonies by Robert Schumann Polish conductor Stanislaw Skrowaczewski and the Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern undertook to perform to much praise, is now nearing completion: After the Symphonies No. 1 and 4, which were published by OehmsClassics in the previous year, we may now enjoy the Symphonies No. 2 and 3 as well. Written in 1845/46, the Symphony No. 2 is an example of versatile aesthetic points of view. In terms of formal structure, the work presents a classical piece of music, while the contrapuntal elements are reminiscent of Johann Sebastian Bach.
Price: Sek. 70
Name: Schumann: Sinfonien Nr. 2 & 3

Order       In stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Schumann, Robert op.61 Symphony No. 2 C major Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern - Stanislaw Skrowaczewski
Schumann, Robert op.97 Symphony No. 3 E-flat major

Toccata, December 2008 Webmaster