Oehms Classics      
Disc No: OC 579

Oehms on sale
Since the summer of 1949, there have been so-called Mozart Matinée Performances on the programme of the Salzburg Festival (originally exclusively dedicated to works by W.A. Mozart). As time went on, they became one of the festival’s hallmarks. The present documentation shows a representative selection from this tradition of by now more than 50 years, ranging from Bernhard Paumgartner (1956) to Leopold Hager (1981) and Frans Brüggen (1995) up to our time with Ivor Bolton, currently chief conductor of the Mozarteum Orchestra in Salzburg, complemented with renowned soloists.
Year 1956     Year 1981     Year 1995     Year 2003
Price: Sek. 70
Name: Salzburger
 Festspiele 1981

Order       In stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus KV 205 Divertimento D major Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg - Leopold Hager
Marjana Lipovsek, mezzosoprano
Thomas Zehetmair, violin
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus KV 218 Concert for two violins and Orchestra D major
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus KV 183 Symphony G minor
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus Two Concert Arias  

Toccata, September 2006 Webmaster