Oehms Classics      
Disc No: OC550

Oehms on sale
In his last piano sonatas, Schubert draws from the entire cosmos of his creativity as a composer. He draws listeners into spiritual worlds that the compositional conventions of the time wouldn’t touch. 100 years later, Arnold Schoenberg also took a step into new musical atmospheres when he developed his serial techniques. The motto “I feel air from another planet” – a line from Stefan George’s poem “Entrückung”, which Schoenberg used in his Second String Quartet, can thus refer to both compositional situations.
Price: Sek. 70
Name: Schubert - Schönberg

Order       In stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Schubert, Franz D 959 Sonata A major Alfredo Perl, Piano
Schönberg, Arnold op. 25 Suite for Piano  

Toccata, April 2006 Webmaster