Fuga Libera      
Disc No: FUG704
Price: Sek. 78       Fuga Libera on sale
The least one can say is that it takes real courage for a young artist to launch and achieve a project of such ambition! But Wibert Aerts, the violinist of the Het Collectief ensemble, is totally fearless and successfully tackles Himalayan difficulties while producing a very convincing performance. His reflections “in action” concern the solo violin repertoire and although the ghosts of Bach, Ysa˙e and Bartok are never very far, his choice of pieces is very original. Particularly noticeable, along with two classic Berio and Zimmermann pieces (but who dares perform them?) is a neglected masterpiece, the
Name: Violin Faces

Order        In Stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Hartmann, Karl Amadeus (1905-1963)   Second Sonata for violin solo   Wibert Aerts, violin
Zimmermann, Bernd Alois (1918-1970)   Sonata for violin solo  
Berio, Luciano (1925- 2003)   Sequenza VIII per violino solo  
Chong, Kee-Yong (1971)   For another better world for violin solo  

Toccata, September 2007 Webmaster