Fuga Libera      
Disc No: FUG573
Price: Sek. 78       Fuga Libera on sale
Heir to the great tradition of the Viennese Philharmonic, where he was concertmeister in his youth, Walter Weller knows his Brahms. The Variations on a theme by Haydn have seldom sounded so natural and fluid. They open this programme, consisting of the two first orchestral scores written by the Hamburg master.
Name: Brahms - Haydn Variations

Order        In Stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Brahms, Johannes Op. 56 a Variations über ein Thema von Joseph Haydn B major National Orchestra of Belgium - Walter Weller
Plamena Mangova, piano
Brahms, Johannes Op. 15 Konzert No. 1 fur Klavier und Orchester D Minor

Toccata, September 2011 Webmaster