Fuga Libera      
Disc No: FUG559
Price: Sek. 78       Fuga Libera on sale
Mendelssohn's youth Symphonies show a remarkable freshness and spontaneity. While their aspect is simple, they are, in fact, very subtle, in particular by their richness and articulations. This disc is the result of research and reflexions guided by Sir John Elliot Gardiner, who I would like to warmly thank, together with Peter Hanson, for his erudite input.
Name: Mendelssohn - Symphonies for strings

Order        In Stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Mendelssohn, Felix   Symphony No. 10 B Minor European Camerata - Laurent Quénelle
Mendelssohn, Felix   Symphony No. 9 C Major
Mendelssohn, Felix   Symphony No. 8 D Major

Toccata, August 2010 Webmaster