Fuga Libera      
Disc No: FUG537
Price: Sek. 78       Fuga Libera on sale
Jean-Luc Fafchamps (1960 - ), is the key member of the reputed ICTUS ensemble as well as it’s pianist. He’s also one of Belgium’s foremost contemporary composers, invited to many international festivals (Brussels, Paris, Vilnius, Warsaw, Budapest…). Whereas the piano was pre-eminent is his early works, he later explored non-tempered harmonies et the polyphony of timbres and this led him to work with various formats of chamber ensembles or symphony orchestra’s. He elaborated a vast cycle – the Sufi Letters -, which appears like a manifesto for a language written, learned and seductive at appear simultaneously. The complex personality of this composer-virtuoso-amateur-macroeconomist, of clear lines clearly reveals itself, up to its humoristic and often ironical component.
Name: Jean-Luc Fafchamps

Order        In Stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Fafchamps, Jean-Luc (1960 - )   Inselberg de Goundam   Jean-Philippe Collard-Neven
Vincent Royer
Jean-Michel Charlier, Quatuor Danel
Fafchamps, Jean-Luc   Une matrice booléenne pour le docteur Atlan  
Fafchamps, Jean-Luc   Les étranges attracteurs du professeur Baumol  
Fafchamps, Jean-Luc   Chant magnétique  
Fafchamps, Jean-Luc   Back to the Voice pour piano  
Fafchamps, Jean-Luc   Bryce pour clarinette et quatuor à cordes  
Fafchamps, Jean-Luc   Lettre Soufie Z(1) pour alto, piano et électronique  

Toccata, September 2007 Webmaster