Fuga Libera      
Disc No: FUG531
Price: Sek. 78       Fuga Libera on sale
Although the orchestral works of Bohuslav Martinu are extremely seductive and skilfully written, they’ve remained rather confidential. Much of this neglect is due to the composer’s fate, a typical 20th century exile from wars, political and artistic upheavals. Walter Weller, however, the prestigious conductor of the Belgian National Orchestra, is fondly attached to this Czech music that accompanied him throughout his youth years in Vienna.
Name: Martinu - Symphony No.4

Order        In Stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Martinu, Bohuslav   Symphony Nr. 4 – Estampes – Le Départ   National Orchestra of Belgium - Walter Weller

Toccata, September 2007 Webmaster