Fuga Libera      
Disc No: FUG504
Price: Sek. 78       Fuga Libera on sale
Het Collectief ensemble, conducted by Robin Engelen worked on this project to the requested profile for a perfect performance of Schoenberg's first masterworks incorporating youthfull commitment, impressive technical skill, intense poetry. In this program, the listener will find the first Kammersymphonie (1906), a founding work which Schoenberg asked his disciple Webern to arrange in 1922 for it to be performed by a pianist, a flutist, a clarinetist, a violinist and a cellist - the same forces as in the famous Pierrot Lunaire, composed in 1912 on poems by the Belgian symbolist Albert Giraud.
Name: Schönberg
 Pierrot Lunaire

Order        In Stock?

ComposerOpusMusicKey Performer
Schönberg, Arnold Op.21       Pierrot Lunaire   Jacqueline Janssen, soprano
Het Collectief - Robin Engelen
Schönberg, Arnold Op. 9 Kammersymphonie  

Toccata, August 2005 Webmaster