George Onslow(1784 -1853) was a French pianist-composer with a British father. He studied pianoforte in London with Dussek and Cramer and composition in Paris with Reicha. In the course of his life, Onslow primarily wrote chamber music, string quintets and quartets and piano quintets, duos and trios, furthermore a few symphonies. This brought him fame in Europe, above All In Germany, Austria and England. He also wrote three operas, but these were not really successful.       Challenge Classics on sale

Disc No:CC 72196
Price: Sek. 65
Name: Onslow - Violin
 sonatas op.16

Order         In stock?
Onslow, George (1784 -1853) Sonata 1
op.16     F major
Ilia Korol, violin
Norbert Zeilberger, fortepiano
Onslow, George Sonata 2
op.16     c minor
Onslow, George Sonata 3
op.16     A major

Toccata, August 2009 Webmaster